findmypast logo

Topic: regions in dublin the early 1900s

Add reply

Posts Date

I keep coming across Rathdown, does anyone know what area this covered.

28 May 2014 21:26
by brona madigan

Rathdown usually refers to the Poor Law Union or Civil Registration District as used for BMD records. The district covered parts of south east County Dublin and and also parts of north east County Wicklow.

Examples of Towns included in the district are Blackrock, Cabinteely, Windy Harbour, Kingstown/DĂșn Laoghaire Stepaside in Co. Dublin and Bray, Greystones and Enniskerry in Co. Wicklow

28 May 2014 21:40
by Shane

28 May 2014 21:40
by Shane